Fauxionable Outfit – Channeling Coco Chanel

I think black and white is a classic staple in every wardrobe and it’s no secret that I love the monochrome palette. Taking cues from Coco Chanel, here’s an outfit to depict that.

Fauxionable Outfit Channeling Coco Chanel

  • Top: Courtesy of White Circus
  • Skirt: H&M 2011
  • Bag: Chanel Reissue Wallet on Chain F/W 2009
  • Shoes: Sam Edelman Trina in Black
  • Watch: Michael Kors MK5384
  • Bracelet: H&M 2012

Faux Pearls, Chanel WOC & Gold Michael Kors

Close up shot of accessories

White Circus is owned and run by a dear friend. When she had the top on her site, I knew I had to have it as it was so reminiscent of Coco Chanel! I was lucky that she was able to reserve the top for me and when I finally met up with her when I was back in KL (capital of Malaysia), she was super sweet and kind to let me have it as a gift instead.

The top is made of good quality cotton and I would have happily paid for it. (I can’t remember the price now!) She stocks mainly work wear on her site and I wish I could purchase more of her items. Sadly, I am taller than most Asians and albeit the cute, stylish frocks she has on her site, I have to pass for they would be rather short and inappropriate to wear to work. For any of you petite ladies out there, I highly recommend checking out White Circus! (White Circus ships worldwide.)

Here’s some of my picks from her current items in stock:

Ruffled Chiffon Cardigan (RM 49 ~USD 16)

White Circus Classic Favorite Dress

Classic Favorite Dress (RM57 ~USD19)

Shift Dress with Flutter Sleeves

Shift Dress with Flutter Sleeves (RM 55 ~USD18)

Happy shopping at White Circus!

Leave a Reply

