Fauxionable Outfit – One Top, Two Looks

I have received compliments on this embroidered flower top from ZARA each time I wore it, that it merits outfit pics. First, the dressier version…

Fauxionable Outfit - ZARA Embroidered Top Formal, Jason Wu Target Black Pleated Skirt

  • Top: ZARA S/S 2012 (as posted here)
  • Skirt: Jason Wu for Target (as posted here)
  • Shoes: ZARA S/S 2011
  • Watch: Michael Kors MK5384
  • Bracelet: H&M 2012
  • Ring: Forever 21 circa 2008

Followed by the more casual version…

Fauxionable Outfit - ZARA Embroidered Top Casual Bass Carla Ballet Flats

  • Top: ZARA S/S 2012
  • Shorts: H&M 2008
  • Shoes: Bass Carla in Stone (as posted here)
  • Watch: Michael Kors MK5384
  • Bracelet: Beaded necklace from Uganda (as posted here)
  • Ring: Forever 21 circa 2008

You’ll notice that I’m not carrying any bag as I absent-mindedly forgot to take it with me to shoot pics of my outfits. For the dressier version, I paired it with my Chanel WOC while the casual version was paired with my Marc Jacobs Palais Royale pouch.

Which look do you prefer? Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Fauxionable Outfit – One Top, Two Looks

Leave a Reply

