Fauxionable Outfit – Maroon Monday

Rushed to get these outfit pics taken as the sun was setting and I was being eaten alive by mosquitoes! Here’s my maroon Monday…

Fauxionable Outfit - Maroon Monday H&M Striped Michelle Obama Dress, Chanel Pearl Brooch

  • Dress: H&M 2008 (as seen on Michelle Obama here)
  • Belt: H&M 2011
  • Cardigan: ZARA 2008
  • Shoes: Tangs
  • Bag: Thrifted from Second Time Around in Boston
  • Brooch: Chanel (as posted here)
  • Bracelet: Beaded necklace from Uganda (as posted here)
  • Watch: Swatch circa 2000

I’m glad that maroon/burgundy is going to be one of the main colors for this Fall/Winter. That along with oxblood red for Fall/Winter would make for an interesting season for me. Translation: I will have to try even harder to contain the shopaholic in me since I do like both colors!

Are you a fan of maroon/burgundy or oxblood red?

Leave a Reply

