Travel – Fall Vacation: New York

My family (minus my brother) came to visit me in early October (in DC) before we adjourned our family vacation to New York and Paris. My brother was able to meet us in New York as he managed to request for his flight schedule to New York to be at the same time as we were visiting. (Yes, my brother is a commercial airline pilot.) We were there for 3 days before we departed to Paris (minus my brother as he flew back).

It rained almost the whole time while we were there and since we have all done all the touristy attractions, we stuck to a relaxing schedule of eating and shopping. It was however, the first time for us with the exception of my brother to visit Chelsea Market a chill place with restaurants and a few retail stores thrown into the mix. (WARNING: Picture heavy post!)

Chelsea Market New York Signs

Direction Board

Chelsea Market New York Clock

Clock in Chelsea Market

Chelsea Market New York Fall Pumpkin Decor

Chelsea Market New York Fall Pumpkin Decor

Fall Pumpkin Decor in Chelsea Market

We also went to Times Square as my mum wanted to snap some pictures. I’m only sharing two of which one is from last year’s Thanksgiving!

Times Square New York

New York Times Square Lion King

Times Square New York

Artsy shots of the subway on 49th Street…

New York Subway 49th Street

New York Subway 49th Street

…and of course, some delicious Korean food that we had in New Wonjo in Koreatown aka K-town. (I didn’t remember to snap pics of other meals that we had!)

Side dishes from New Wonjo in Koreatown

Side dishes while waiting for BBQ meat to arrive

Sundubu Jjigae New Wonjo Koreatown New York

Sundubu Jjigae with Mushroom

Food was delicious and service was good. I had never had Korean BBQ before and it was great to have that with my family as there were enough of us to order a variety of dishes to share! And, last but not least, here’s what I had with my bro last year around Thanksgiving…

Noodles from Pocha32 Koreatown New York

Seafood Stew from Pocha32

Okay, I’m officially hungry just from editing and posting this! I will have Paris pics up soon, I promise!

Hope you had a good weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Travel – Fall Vacation: New York

  1. Sónia

    You managed to get very nice photos of NY despite the bad weather.
    Wow, you visited 2 wonderful cities within a short period of time. Lucky you 🙂

    Reply
    1. fauxionista Post author

      Thank you! It just dawned upon me while I was writing my posts that I visited two fashion capitals back-to-back! 😉

      And I tried to sneak in some pictures (when I did remember) when it wasn’t raining!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

