Travel – Fall Vacation: Paris Part III

I just realized that I forgot to post these two pics that were from our the first day, so I’m posting them here – lunch at Cafe George V. Food was decent but service was slow. I also find the portion to be on the small side. (Yes, I’m a glutton! WARNING: Picture heavy post!)

Café George V light Beautiful lights at Café George V

Baked scallop from Cafe George V ParisBaked scallops

For the fourth day, we had booked a segway tour with Fat Bike Tours through Viator. G and I had previously gone on a segway tour in DC and we truly enjoyed it. I figured why not in Paris? The tour was approximately 3 hours and we covered a lot of ground. Our guide Andre was friendly and did a great job in explaining the history behind the landmarks that we stopped at. Should you decide to go, I recommend booking early (at least a week in advance) as each tour is limited to only 8 people!

Following are pics taken on the segway tour…

Wall of Peace ParisWall of Peace

Eiffel Tower from Wall of Peace

View of Eiffel Tower from Wall of PeaceView of Eiffel Tower from Wall of Peace

Les Invalides Napolean Tomb Paris

Les Invalides Napolean Tomb Paris Eglise du DombEglise du Domb, (The Dome Church) where Napolean’s tomb is located (dome is made of real gold!)

Air France HQ Museum Paris Air France Museum

Art Nouveau Doorway Avenue Rapp Jules LavirotteArt Nouveau Doorway on Avenue Rapp

Art Nouveau Jules Lavirotte 3 Square RappArt Nouveau Building on 3 Square Rapp

Unfortunately, the segway tour marked the end of our visit as one of my parents got into an accident as mentioned here and we ended up spending the rest of the day in the hospital. We were scheduled to depart the next day, which I did while the rest of my family remained to get care and treatment for one of my parents.

On the bright side, we saw most of Paris and I am fortunate to be able to share them with you. I hope you enjoyed my posts! (Shopping, Part I, Part II) Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Travel – Fall Vacation: Paris Part III

    1. fauxionista Post author

      Thanks, M. 🙂 It was a little nerve-wrecking but there wasn’t anything I can do to help either, so I had to learn to make peace with it. In any case, I highly recommend segway tours. They’re a fun way to cover sight-seeing and less tiring than walking! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

